Photo Update Number 2…

I won’t bore you guys with a bunch of blathering this time around, as I think I babbled enough for 2 month’s worth in my last post.

Just wanted to share my most recent photo with you all, holding myself to my promise to post again when I hit 225lbs.  Here it is, alongside the previous two photos for comparison’s sake:

SidebySidebySide
(click photo to enlarge)

I apologize for the wonky photo editing action going on up there. I’m not getting taller, I just suck at recreating my previous photo.

At any rate, I’ve noticed I’m looking older now that my face is getting thinner. That’s okay, though. Taking the sweet with the sour is nothing new to this kid. Also, the shirt I’m wearing in that photo is so big on me now, that I had to bunch it up in a big ball in the back and stuff it down the back of my jeans for the picture. Good times.

I am currently 222lbs, which gives me a total loss of 111lbs! I’ve got a ways to go yet, but it doesn’t appear that my progress is going to slow down any time soon, despite my efforts to curtail my rate of loss. I’ll keep adjusting my calorie intake and try to figure that out.

Friends — thanks for reading me and for all of the support you’ve given me during this process. I appreciate it more than words can say.

5 thoughts on “Photo Update Number 2…

  1. I had to take a look at this. This is an amazing achievment for you. I wish I was their so that I could just bask in ahhh over the Miss Erin Richter. So when I get back to Main land. I want us to go to Maki’s and just relish in the moments and so I can get the full affect of this new change. Love you Erin and im so proud of you.

    • Thanks so much Louloubear! I wish you were here, too. I miss you so much! And yes, we all need to hang out and ..how did you put it.. relish the moments?.. haha. Hope all is well in your part of the world, which is much too far away for my liking.. xoxo Love you.

  2. Holy shit -you are GORGEOUS!! DO you even realize this!??? You look amazing and I know you feel amazing. Get your ass to Cleveland and I will buy some some new shirts ;-) xoxo

  3. Erin, you look great. You don’t even look like 225 lbs in the last photo. AND, you DON’T LOOK OLDER. I don’t know where you got this idea. You are a pretty young woman getting healthier every day. Enjoy it to its fullest!

Leave a comment